Revealed: The Lincoln candidates standing in June’s election

The full list of candidates standing for the Lincoln constituency in the snap general election on June 8 has been revealed.

Photo: secretlondon123/Flickr.

Karl McCartney will be standing for re-election, having previously won the seat for the Conservatives in 2010 and 2015 with majorities of 1,058 and 1,443 respectively.

Elsewhere, former Lincoln mayor and councillor Karen Lee will be standing for Labour, with June’s vote being the first time that she’s stood for election.

Standing for UKIP is Nick Smith, who has been re-selected as the party’s candidate.

This is his fourth general election campaign, seeing a surge of support in the last election from 1,004 votes in 2010 to 5,721 in 2015.

Meanwhile, local businesswoman Caroline Kenyon will be standing as a parliamentary candidate for the first time for the Liberal Democrats.

The Green Party have also put forward a candidate, Benjamin Loryman, and two independents will stand for election – Phil Gray and Ian Scott-Burdon.

Here is the full list of candidates:

  • Karl McCartney (Conservative)
  • Karen Lee (Labour)
  • Nick Smith (UKIP)
  • Caroline Kenyon (Lib Dem)
  • Benjamin Loryman (Green)
  • Phil Gray (Independent)
  • Ian Scott-Burdon (Independent)

Students are able to register at both their home address and their term time address. The deadline to register is May 22.

More information can be found on the GOV.UK website.

Comments are closed.