The University of Lincoln’s Students’ Union has published the candidates standing in this year’s SU elections.

The full list of candidates can be found on the Students’ Union website. Photo: Lincoln SU.

Here are the candidates standing for the five sabbatical officer positions:

SU President:

  • David Bruce
  • Kudzai Muzangaza (seeking re-election)
  • Justice Ogbaburu

Vice President for Academic Affairs:

  • Jack Dos Reis Silva
  • Tommy George (seeking re-election)
  • Connor Roberts

Vice President Activities:

  • Cassandra Coakley
  • Laura Gates
  • Rebecca Marrows
  • Daniel Sheehan
  • Lauren Spence

Vice President International:

  • Ali Al-Saeed
  • Beatriz De Arcos Marin
  • Cidgem Elicki
  • Sophia Liu (seeking re-election)
  • Maria Stourgioti
  • Thi Phuong Dung Tran

Vice President Welfare & Community:

  • Grace Corn
  • Connor Delany (seeking-election)
  • Lauren Pincher

The option is also available for all of these to vote for re-opening of nominations – also known as RON.

Voting opens next Thursday at 8pm and the full list of candidates for all positions – including NUS delegates, school reps and Union Chair – can be found on the SU website.